Lost/Cloverfield Reviews…..to sick to write

Posted: February 4, 2008 in Movies, TV Stuff

As most know I tend to write extensively about things like Lost, movies, and games.  Today is going to be quite different as I have once again taken ill and don’t feel much like writing (that and I work almost ever day).  So why blog you ask?  Well I’ve had a combined 10 hours of sleep over the past three nights (i can’t sleep when I get sick) so I figured while I’m up I’ll do a quick review of the season premiere of Lost and Cloverfield. Ok, here goes.

Cloverfield

In short….amazing.  Cloverfield had me on the edge of my seat, made it easy to suspend disbelief and was just all around fun.  I thought the Monster was pretty original and the fact that the whole film was basically somebody playing this recovered video made the movie creepy.  Many will disagree but I found this realistic, down to earth approach to a monster movie refreshing.  Now that I know this Monster was just a baby and had separation anxiety, I can’t wait for the DVD and the sequel to see what else is coming!  If I had one complaint it would be that the movie is not long enough.  This movie is going to be a classic for me down the road.  Best monster movie I’ve ever seen.  Oh and the “Roar” theme was great too…very monster movie-ish.

Lost Season 4 Premiere

The season premiere of Lost blew me away!  Sure I was disappointed that ABC opted to run an idiotic recap show for the first hour instead of giving us a full two hour season premiere but the one hour we did get was fantastic.  Flash forwards put a fresh twist on things and raises all kinds of new questions true to Lost fashion.  Hopefully the strike ends soon and we get a full 16 episodes this season.  This season is already shaping up to be a great one and I can’t wait to see what’s coming.  Will my wish for a Monster appearance this season come true?……

Alright, time to go veg out on the couch and try to convince myself that my throat isn’t really infected with something straight out of hell.

Comments
  1. […] scottrocks123 wrote an interesting post today on Lost/Cloverfield Reviewsâ¦..to sick to writeHere’s a quick excerptCloverfield had me on the edge of my seat, made it easy to suspend disbelief and was just all around fun. I thought the Monster was pretty original and the fact that the whole film was basically somebody playing this recovered video … […]

Leave a Reply

